Staff Directory

Search for individuals by using the U of M People Search tool.

 


 

Search the College of Veterinary Medicine by area:

Academic Departments
Academic and Student Affairs
Administrative Units
Centers
Dean's Office
Graduate Programs
Research
Resources

 


 

Academic Departments

Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences (VBS)

1971 Commonwealth Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108

Phone: 612-625-5255
Fax: 612-624-4785
Office: 205 Vet Sci
Visit Web site

Al Beitz, Chair
612-625-2595
beitz001@umn.edu
View biography

David Brown, Vice Chair
612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu
View biography

Edie Nelson, Administrative Director/Accountant
612-624-4-284
nelso554@umn.edu

Jaclyn Barnes, Executive Administrative Specialist
612-624-2700
barne063@umn.edu

Kari Lamp, Principal Account Specialist
612-625-5255
klamp@umn.edu

Veterinary Clinical Sciences (VCS)

1352 Boyd Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108

Phone: 612-625-7744
Fax: 612-624-0751
Office: C339 VMC
Visit Web site

Robert Washabau, Chair
612-625-5273
washabau@umn.edu
View biography

Leslie Sharkey, Vice Chair
612-624-6171
shark009@umn.edu 
View biography

Deb Benda, Administrative Director
612-625-3734
benda009@umn.edu

Jessica Marrone, Principal Administrative Specialist
612-625-7744
jmarrone@umn.edu 

Kristy Lashbaugh, Education Coordinator
612-625-1750
lashb007@umn.edu

Carrie Hayden, Executive Administrative Specialist
612-624-8841
roge0231@umn.edu
 

Veterinary Population Medicine (VPM)

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108

Phone: 612-625-7755
Fax: 612-625-6241
Office: 225 VMC
Visit Web site

Tom Molitor, Chair
612-625-5295
molit001@umn.edu
View biography

Micky Trent, Vice Chair
612-624-7477
trent001@umn.edu

Natalie Dillon, Administrative Director
612-624-5344
dillo016@umn.edu

Anna Jones, Executive Secretary
612-625-1203
bystr005@umn.edu

Julia Kersey, Principal Office/Administrative Specialist
612-625-7755
jhkersey@umn.edu

Brenda Schmitz, Senior Accountant
612-625-2269
schmi020@umn.edu

 

 

Academic and Student Affairs

1964 Fitch Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108

Phone: 612-624-4747
Fax: 612-624-1276
Email:
dvminfo@umn.edu
Visit Web site

Amanda Anderson, Student Affairs Coordinator
612-624-7637
andersoa@umn.edu

Chavas Garcia, e-Learning Coordinator
612-626-8408
jsgarcia@umn.edu

Sara Dion
612-624-4747
dionx032@umn.edu

Darlene Toedter, Registrar
612-624-5397
djt@umn.edu

Lynne Lura, Executive Administrative Specialist
612-625-9268
l-lura@umn.edu

Joe Maple, Director of Academic Affairs
612-624-7474
jmaple@umn.edu

Larissa Minicucci, DVM/MPH Director
612-624-3685
minic001@umn.edu

Laura Molgaard, Associate Dean
612-625-1719
molga001@umn.edu

Karen Nelson, Director of Admissions
612-624-9780
kanelson@umn.edu

Violeta Bonneville, Admissions and Scholarship Coordinator
612-626-7293
vbonnevi@umn.edu

Deb Wingert, Director, Educational Development
612-625-3405
winge007@umn.edu


Administrative Units

Alumni Relations & Community Engagement

Jennifer Scholl, Alumni Relations Officer
312-624-1247
genz0005@umn.edu
 

 

Facilities Management

Tim Gordon, Facilities Manager
612-625-1960
gordo014@umn.edu

Steen Erikson
612-624-2292
erik0046@umn.edu  

 

Communications

Laurie Brickley, Director of Marketing and Communications
612-624-6228
brick138@umn.edu

Sue Kirchoff, Editor/Writer
612-624-3781
kirchoff@umn.edu

Nathan Pasch, Webmaster/Graphic Designer
612-624-5315
pasc0090@umn.edu 

Finance

Paula Buchner, COO/CFO
612-624-5877
buchn009@umn.edu  

Sarah Goulet, Controller
612-624-7713
goule009@umn.edu

Shelly Bacigalupo, Principal Accounts Specialist
612-625-7765
bacig007@umn.edu

Linda Dollinger, Principal Accounts Specialist
612-625-0274
wendt001@umn.edu

Catherine Elzinga, Principal Accountant
612-624-1769
elzin001@umn.edu  

Sean Hebble, Principal Accounts Specialist
612-624-0787
hebbl001@umn.edu

Jillian Rung, Sr. Accountant
612-624-7762
rung0020@umn.edu

Lori Schultz, Executive Account Specialist
612-625-4795
schul009@umn.edu
 
Stacia Shimanski, Account II
612-626-5329
sshimans@umn.edu

 

Continuing Education

Phone: 612-624-3434 or 800-380-8636
Fax: 612-625-5755
Email: vetmedce@umn.edu
Visit Web site

Nicole Kast, Director
612-624-2268
kastx002@umn.edu

Helen Weber, Community Program Specialist
612-624-1565
h-pede1@umn.edu
 

Human Resources

Fax: 612-624-9713

Laura Larson, Director
612-624-9591
lars2765@umn.edu

Rod DeVriendt, Personnel Specialist
612-624-3087
devri025@umn.edu

Liz Wefel, Payroll Specialist
612-624-5382
wefe0007@umn.edu

Susan Wikstrom, HR Specialist
612-625-0837
wiksto003@umn.edu 

Thomas Fletcher, EEO Officer
612-624-9765
fletc003@umn.edu
 

Development

Visit Web site

Bill Venne, Chief Development Officer
612-625-8480
venne025@umn.edu

Andrea Fahrenkrug, Development Officer
612-626-6501
fahre018@umn.edu

Kris Hayden, Administrative Specialist
612-624-7624
krhayden@umn.edu

Ellen Orrndorf, TRC Stewardship Coordinator
612-624-8457
eorndorf@umn.edu

Lindsey Williams, Stewardship Coordinator
612-624-7204
will3069@umn.edu  

Information Services

Help Line: 612-626-5100

Ed Deegan, Director
612-626-5699
deega002@umn.edu

 

 


Centers

Center for Animal Health and Food Safety (CAHFS)

1354 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108

Phone:  612-625-8709
Office: 136 ABL
Visit Web site

Linda Valeri, Co-Director
612-624-1749
valer024@umn.edu

Scott Wells, Co-Director
612-625-5900
wells023@umn.edu

Kris Junker, Executive Secretary
612-624-0048
junk0011@umn.edu

Sarah Summerbell, VPM Program Coordinator
612-626-1948
peter415@umn.edu

Clinical Investigation Center (CIC)

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108                                                                        
Office: 440 VMC
Visit Web site

Michael G. Conzemius, Director
conze012@umn.edu

Kathy Stuebner, Research Coordinator
612-624-2485
stueb005@umn.edu

Andrea Eckert, Study Technician
612-625-3157
aleckert@umn.edu

Sara Prahckt, Study Technician
612-626-3574
prach011@umn.edu

Amber Winter, Study Technician
612-624-1352
alwinter@umn.edu

 

Minnesota Urolith Center

1352 Boyd Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone: 612-625-4221
Fax: 612-624-0751
Visit Web site

Carl A. Osborne, D.V.M., Ph.D.
612-625-4285
osbor002@umn.edu
View biography

Jody Lulich, D.V.M., Ph.D.
612-625-7277 or 612-625-7744
lulic001@umn.edu
View biography

David Polzin, D.V.M., Ph.D.
612-625-4254
polzi001@umn.edu
View biography
 

The Raptor Center (TRC)

1920 Fitch Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone: 612-624-4745
Email: raptor@umn.edu
Visit Web site

Julia Ponder, Executive Director
612-624-3431
ponde003@umn.edu
View biography

Amber Burnette, Program Associate
612-624-3391
burne018@umn.edu

University of Minnesota Equine Center (UMEC)

1801 Dudley Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone (9:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.): 612-625-6700
Emergencies (after hours): 612-625-9711
Email: cvmumec@umn.edu
Visit Web site

Stephanie Valberg, D.V.M., Ph.D.
612-625-5768
valbe001@umn.edu
View biography

Kelly Vallandingham, Equine Liaison
612-625-2787
valla020@umn.edu


 

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory (VDL)

1333 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone: 612-625-8787
Fax: 612-624-8707
Email: vdl@umn.edu
Office: 240 VDL
Visit Web site

Jim Collins, Director
612-625-9289
colli002@umn.edu
View biography

Janelle Wachter, Executive Secretary
612-625-8236
wacht002@umn.edu

Debbie Schouviller, Buyer/Accountant
612-625-6729
schou002@umn.edu

Veterinary Medical Center (VMC)

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone: 612-626-VETS (8387)
Office: 305 VMC
Visit Web site

David Lee, Director
612-624-4769
leex3103@umn.edu

Pat Berzins, Director of Operations
612-624-8791
berzi001@umn.edu

Deanette Haag, Executive Assistant
612-624-4674
dhaag@umn.edu

Nicholas Skaja, Principal Office/Administrative Specialist
612-624-4769
skaja006@umn.edu

Deb Haak, Customer Relations
612-626-6236
armst009@umn.edu

Athena Diesch, Social Services
612-624-9372
diesc009@umn.edu

Laurel Mager-Schedin, Info Tech Prof
612-624-7298
mager001@umn.edu
 

 

Dean's Office

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: 612-624-6244
Fax: 612-624-8753


Trevor Ames, Dean
amesx001@umn.edu

Cindy Irons, Executive Assistant
612-624-6244
irons005@umn.edu


Graduate Programs

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Phone: 612-624-7413
Fax: 612-626-2825
Email: CVMMSPHD@umn.edu
Visit Web site

Mark Rutherford, Associate Dean
612-625-4281
ruthe003@umn.edu
View biography

Michael Murtaugh, Director, Comparative and Molecular Biosciences Graduate Program
612-625-6735
murta001@umn.edu
View biography

Srinand Sreevatsan, Director, Veterinary Medicine Graduate Program
612-625-3769
sreev001@umn.edu
View biography

Lisa Hubinger, Graduate Programs Coordinator
612-624-7413
hubin006@umn.edu

Kate Barry, Graduate Programs Associate
612-625-3770
barry136@umn.edu
 


Research

1365 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
Fax: 612-625-4734
Visit Web site

Srirama Rao, Associate Dean
612-625-5163
psrao@umn.edu
View biography

Sandra Kenyon, Grants Coordinator
612-624-4953
skenyon@umn.edu

Jessica Raines-Jones, Executive Admin Specialist
612-624-3002
raine034@umn.edu

Kersten Warren, Grants Coordinator
612-624-3025
kdanders@umn.edu


Resources

Veterinary Medical Library
Minnesota Veterinary Historical Museum

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 31, 2014